My Year with an All-Electric MINI


Recent progress…

Posted in Uncategorized by Timothy Gill on June 9, 2009

Bits of progress this past week:

  • As other blogs have noted, NJ participants got calls during the weekend to say that trucks with the MINI E’s were arriving this week in NJ, and the Morristown NJ dealer has 60 of them to get out to lessees.  So it’s happening.  My MA said I might get mine this coming weekend, and Robert (also in  NJ) got his yesterday.
  • I finally got my CFCI contract revised properly to reflect the fact that I am using a neighbor’s garage, and send back the signed copy yesterday.  So I expect to hear from the electrician this week.
  • And I am working on getting permission to charge at work… it’s a huge government bureaucracy, but with an 89-mile commute, I need to try.

Leave a comment