My Year with an All-Electric MINI


Getting my contract and quote tomorrow?

Posted in Uncategorized by Timothy Gill on May 18, 2009

I got a message from Green Power Technology today that leads me to believe I will be getting my contract tomorrow or within a few days.  With it comes the price for doing the upgrade to the electric lines (in my case, at a neighbor who is kindly renting me space).  Given some of the reports on the web forums, I do hope there is not a big surprise in the price for the upgrade.  My own sense, and the inspecting electrician seemed to confirm this, is that it is a fairly simple install, as the panel has room for the circuit and is in the basement right under the garage.

We’ll see.  I’d hate to have to drop out due to more unanticipated expense.  I really thought MINI was going to pick up all reasonable charges for electrical upgrades (to me, reasonable would probably be anything under $500-600).  But I guess that changed, or I never really read that.  I don’t know…

I am really eager to try this, and soon, so I hope it works out.

Leave a Reply

