My Year with an All-Electric MINI


Discouraging news from the utility

Posted in Uncategorized by Timothy Gill on April 9, 2009

The managers inside PSE&G who I got in contact with say they can do nothing to lower or eliminate the $2,600 fee that the engineering department wants to charge me to drop a line to my garage for a 2nd meter.  So I will try to rent a garage space this weekend.  But if that does not succeed, I will probably have to drop out.

One Response to 'Discouraging news from the utility'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Discouraging news from the utility'.

  1. robert said,

    Tim,
    I hope you dont have to drop out you seem very enthusiastic, you should definitely be speaking with the CFCI people and at least have them do an inspection, maybe their electrician will know anouther way to ease the cost, and I think its important BMW at least know what type of problems people are facing with installing a charge box.
    Robert


Leave a Reply

