My Year with an All-Electric MINI


Renting a garage space

Posted in Uncategorized by Timothy Gill on April 7, 2009

I think I will try to rent a garage space this week, one that already has 240V.  It will be hard, since I live in a neighborhood of homes that are mostly 70-100 years old, and few of them have attached garages.  Of the ones that do, I have no sense of who might have such an electrical setup.  On the other hand, my town is trying to be a little more green, and so people might be more interested in helping out than average.  I have not talked to CFCI folks yet, but hopefully rented space is not a problem for MINI.

Today I will probably also hear from my contact inside PSE&G, and he may have some information about getting the drop of a line done for less than the $2,600 quote I got Friday.  We’ll see.

One Response to 'Renting a garage space'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Renting a garage space'.

  1. robert said,

    Good luck Tim,
    you should get the MINI E from shear determination.
    Robert


Leave a Reply

